Posted by: BibleScienceGuy | March 29, 2017

Kepler at a Truck Stop

(2 Minute Read)
Kepler

Kepler

Woof! Woof! This is Kepler again, Master’s Jack Russell terrier. I’m writing another article for Master’s blog.

Master is the BibleScienceGuy, and he has been encouraging me to write more. He says folks like the way I think and like to hear what I have to say.

Today I want to tell you about something you’ve never heard a dog talk about before. I want to learn how to drive our RV! But first I want to tell you about the truck stop where I got the idea.

My Favorite Truck Stop

Master and Missus and I all like this truck stop. They like it because it has a Popeye’s Chicken restaurant where they enjoy spicy Cajun chicken. In addition to sometimes getting some chicken scraps and tasty skin, I like this place for two more reasons.

First, it is memorable because we stopped at this place on the way to my new home after Master first picked me up from my breeder as a present for Missus. I’m the oldest of my litter, and I was the first to leave. My brother Finn who was born next now lives in Poland with another breeder. He is busy siring prize litters as fast as he can. He joined a pack of Jack Russell terriers that hunt deer and boars. My sister Callie went to another home as a pet.

Second, on that stop on the way to my new home when I was only four months old, Master and Missus ate outside at a picnic table to keep me company. A truck driver with a take-out dinner from the adjacent restaurant noticed me and stopped to visit with me. He opened his take-out box, cut a strip off his juicy steak, and gave it to me. I was thrilled. It’s the best and largest treat I have ever gotten. I LOVE truck drivers.

Later Master told me this unexpected special treat was an example of Yahweh’s care and provision for me as described in this Psalm:
They all wait for You
To give them their food in due season.
You give to them, they gather it up;
You open Your hand, they are satisfied with good.
(Psalm 104:27-28)

Mr. Dog Drives Truck
Click to enlarge to see dog driving
an 18-wheeler at a truck stop.

I Want to Drive!

I got the idea to learn how to drive when we stopped at this favorite truck stop of ours on a recent trip. I saw a dog driving a huge 18-wheeler! That dog didn’t look any smarter than I am. I thought to myself, “If that dog can drive, then so can I! Not a problem.”

Here’s a picture. Click the picture to enlarge it to see Mr. Dog in the driver’s seat of the 18-wheeler. He’s just pulling it in to the gas pumps. He made his owner get out to gas it up. I noticed the owner took the keys, so Mr. Dog couldn’t drive off by himself.

I pulled Master over to the truck and asked him to teach me to drive it. He said, “We’ll see.” That usually means “No,” but I’ll work on him.

Master could teach me to drive just like he taught me how to use a computer to write my articles. Master could sleep while I drive our RV. We could cover a lot more ground that way . . . and go to more pet stores.

Later Master said he could teach me, but it would be up to me to pass the driving test for my license. I need to have a legal license before Master will let me drive on the highway. I can hardly wait to get my driver’s license with my handsome picture. Maybe it will look even better than my business card.

I don’t think it’s hard to drive. You press the skinny pedal to go fast and the other pedal to slow down. You turn with the round thingy. How hard can that be? I’m ready for my test!

So that’s how things look from the Dog House!
Till next time, this is Kepler signing off. Woof! Woof!

Questions to Ponder
  1. Every creature glorifies its Creator. How do your pets glorify the Creator?
  2. Jesus directed attention to the birds of the air as a vivid illustration of God’s faithful care over His creatures (Matthew 6:25-26). How can pets help us trust the Lord?
  3. Share your thoughts on these questions in the comments below. It could encourage or help another reader.

Soli Deo Gloria.

This is the 16th article in a series of blog posts on our Jack Russell terrier Kepler. Numbers 1-8 are by Master. Numbers 9-16 are by Kepler.
Read the prequels:
1. Why I Named Our Puppy “Kepler”
2. Kepler’s Kind
3. Kepler’s Lopsided Trade
4. Kepler’s Amazing Nose
5. Kepler’s Business Card
6. Kepler & the Psycho Squirrel
(with video)
7. Taunting Kepler
8. Adam and Puppies

The following posts are by Kepler:
9. Who Taught Kepler?
10. Kepler Gets a Buddy
(with video)
11. Kepler Chases a Squirrel
12. Kepler’s Complaint
13. Kepler’s To-Do List
14. Kepler and the Football Weekend
15. Kepler’s Favorite Store

Read the sequel:
17. Kepler & Henry Catch a Squirrel

Bible-Science Guy logo

Subscribe – Don’t miss future blog posts!
Click the sidebar’s “SUBSCRIBE” button to follow the
Bible-Science Guy Blog. You’ll automatically receive
new posts free by email. Click SUBSCRIBE NOW!

©William T. Pelletier, Ph.D.
“contending earnestly for the faith”
“destroying speculations against the knowledge of God”
“for the defense of the gospel”
(Jude 1:3; 2 Cor 10:5; Phil 1:16)
Wednesday March 29, 2017 A.D.

But now ask the beasts, and let them teach you;
And the birds of the heavens, and let them tell you.
Or speak to the earth, and let it teach you;
And let the fish of the sea declare to you.
Who among all these does not know
That the hand of the LORD has done this,
In whose hand is the life of every living thing,
And the breath of all mankind?
(Job 12:7-10)

Responses

  1. This was so much fun to read. I especially liked the idea that the first dog didn’t look any smarter than your dog. What a treasure!

    Like

    • Woof, Woof! Thank you, Ma’am, for your encouraging words. . . glad you enjoyed my story. You might also like some of the other articles I’ve written listed above – especially Kepler’s Favorite Store. -Kepler

      Like


What do you think? Leave a comment...& please pray for the impact of the Bible-Science Guy ministry worldwide!

Categories

